ipeckd-home-banner_2 (1)

Knowledge Partnership with
NITI Aayog, Women Entrepreneurship Platform for Women Transforming India Awards 2021

NITI Aayog’s Women Entrepreneurship Platform is a unique public-private partnership initiative where individuals collaborate and help scale up the efforts towards empowering women by promoting entrepreneurship. Mentorship and skilling programmes of WEP equip entrepreneurs to level the field. Sharing their success stories in social and traditional media provides inspiration and proof that business can be a woman’s world, too, and therefore strengthen the confidence of younger female entrepreneurs. The community module of WEP connects the women entrepreneurs and provides a seamless platform for networking and building sisterhood.

As India celebrates its 75 years of existence as an independent nation, WEP celebrates 75 female stalwarts who have enabled Sashakt aur Samarth Bharat. CKD associated with NITI Aayog – WEP as knowledge partners for the 5th edition of the Women Transforming India (WTI) Awards organized by NITI Aayog Women Entrepreneurship Platform. CKD captured the exemplary stories of 75 women entrepreneurs and their exceptional work in the form of a Coffee Table book.

The Book was released by Mr Amitabh Kant, CEO NITI Aayog,
Mr Shombi Sharp, UN Resident Coordinator of India, Ms Anna Roy Senior Advisor NITI Aayog, and the respected lady officers of the Indian Armed Forces during the Award Ceremony on 21 March 2022.

The Awards were conferred by acclaimed personalities such as Kiran Bedi, former Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry; Lakshmi Puri, former Assistant Secretary-General of UN; Dr Tessy Thomas, Director-General of Aeronautical Systems, DRDO; Arundhati Bhattacharya, former Chairperson of State Bank of India; Debjani Ghosh, President of NASSCOM, Ila Arun, acclaimed singer, sports champions Shiny Wilson, Track and Field Athlete; Karnam Malleswari, first Indian woman to win a medal in weightlifting in the 2000 Olympics; Lovlina Borgohain, Tokyo Olympic medallist in boxing; Mansi Joshi, World No. 1 para-badminton singles’ player in SL3; Pranati Naik, Tokyo 2020 Olympian gymnast and 2019 Asian Championship medallist; and Simranjit Kaur, Tokyo 2020 Olympian and 2018 AIBA World. The CKD Team participated in the WTI Awards which gave the team an opportunity to interact with the awardees and be part of the celebration.